Although abuse of the system are inevitable, social welfare payments are essential to protect the rights citizens have to a guaranteed minimum income in a democratic society

In this essay, I am going to write about the abuse of the system, why it is inevitable and the reason social welfare payments are essential to protect the rights citizents to a guaranteed minimum income in a democratic society.

Firstly, let’s define what the expression “abuse the system” means. It means to use something more than it is accepted. Once it is completely and utterly understood, we should look at the situation in the modern world. We can see that a lot of people depending on their social level use social welfare payments. However, there is a missing point to make. A lot of men overuse this kind of features. One may ask how, the other one will respond that it is really simple. I will give you an example which does not refer to social welfare payments, but it is still abusing of the system. I can ask a person I know who is a disabled person to sign up the document which says that he owns this car and then what happens is I pay less for certain things like insurance and etc because he is disabled.

Secondly, it is absolutely essential to remark the cause why these kind of privileges must exist in the modern society. Unfortunately, we live in the harshest reality of this cold world, where a man is in the situation when he may lose his work because he can be just merely exchanged by robots. In this scenario, it is really important to have different payments for those who lost a job and need some money and time to find a new one. In addition, humans may get sick and they need some time and money to recover which again leads us to the point where there has to exist some benefits for labour. Nevertheless, I strongly belive it must be regulated at more high level than it is now.

Thereby, there is no perfection in the world although these kind of things must be controlled more as well as restrictions. If the government makes it come true, the society will be much better because these undertook actions would bring only improvements to the country and society.