Although countries with long average working hours are economically successful, This often has some negative social consequences. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Many nations developed their economy by increasing regular working time. While, some argue that this action lead to negative social impacts. I strongly agree with this statement.

First of all, with more working hours people become more productive. Industries can produce more goods in given time compare to other countries. However, people are becoming working robots. It is true that, with more working hours citizens can earn more money. Which, increase their quality of life. Earning more money and a good quality of life is important but work pressure are limiting their time that can be spent on doing some social activites. Such as, hanging out with friends or attending a family gathering. Citizen of these countries moving themsielves from communites beacuse of long working hours. Causing, social responsibilites such as helping a neighbour or helping someone on the streets less comkon.

Secondly, people are getting less time to spend with family. This action results, losing bonding with family members and makes peple social introvert. Working long hours might be helpful for the economy, but this type of growth are resulting less marrige in the socity. For example, Japan is considered one of the most workholic country. However, their marrige rate is dropping beacuse of havey work pressure on their citizens. And less marrige are causing lower birth rate. This serise of action are damaging the socity.

To conclude, long working hours might help the economy but there are serious social impact of this culture. Socity should be our first priority.