Although countries with long average working hours are economically successful, This often has some negative social consequences. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Many nations have developed their economies by increasing regular working hours, although some argue that this approach leads to negative social impacts. I strongly agree with this statement.

Firstly, with more working hours, people become more productive, enabling industries to produce more goods in a given timeframe compared to other countries. However, individuals are turning into work robots. While it is true that longer working hours allow citizens to earn more money, leading to an improved quality of life, the work pressure is limiting their time for engaging in social activities, such as hanging out with friends or attending family gatherings. Citizens of these countries are isolating themselves from communities due to the long working hours, resulting in reduced social responsibilities like helping neighbors or assisting those in need becoming less common.

Secondly, people are getting less time to spend with their families, resulting in weakened bonds with family members and making people more socially introverted. While working long hours may benefit the economy, this kind of growth is leading to fewer marriages in society. For instance, Japan is considered one of the most workaholic countries; however, its marriage rate is declining due to the heavy work pressure on its citizens, resulting in a lower birth rate. This series of actions is detrimental to society.

In conclusion, while long working hours may boost the economy, there are significant social impacts of this culture. Society should be our top priority