Although it is generally illegal, physical punishment continues in many countries. Some argue that parents should have the right to punish their children in this way. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, punishing young adults is deemed as domestic violence which is illegal to do in some societies. Punishing children as good or bad as it may be for some people. While there are valid arguments for this viewpoint, I disagree that parents should not discipline their kids in a harsh manner.

On the one hand, there are many obvious negatives of physical punishments. First and foremost, psychological and emotional harm might be one of these factors. If corporal punishments cause fear resentment, and long-term emotional damage, children may be harmed emotionally and lose mental well-being. That is why, when parents beat or even strike them, kids are more likely to lose their social and emotional development. This, as a result, leads to emotionally harmed as well as unhealthy generation.

On the other hand, another main reason for preventing young people from experiencing physical punishment is the risk of abuse and escalation. Although there is a line between discipline and abuse, these punishments can often escalate, contributing to harmful injuries. For instance, in worthy circumstances, parents might mislay their control and hurt their children unintentionally for the purpose of trying to discipline them. When they are out of control, adults might suffer from detrimental injuries. Kids, in effect, can gain long-term injuries in their bodies, resulting in developing anxiety as well as aggression in adulthood.

To sum up, parents are the custodians of kids and have every right to raise them in the correct way. While people are in favour of punishing them physically, I tend to be opposed to this phenomenon as beating babies is not the best form of upbringing.