Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, online news and conventional newspapers have been given higher weight by the general public. Many adopt the view that all newspapers should be replaced by online news in the digital age. However, to the best of my knowledge, traditional newspapers remain a source of news in our lives.

On the one hand, people recognize that the growth of Internet access has led to a significant increase in the proportion of online news. Anecdotal evidence shows that online news is able to provide up-to-the-minute information, 24 hours a day, every day, making it easy to access from anywhere using a mobile phone or laptop with an internet connection. Furthermore, people can share and express their opinions on social media. A typical example is the explosion in the use of platforms such as Facebook, Youtube, and Twitter, where people can freely share their views and thoughts. Additionally, the inclusion of colorful pictures and video clips in online news allows for greater access to more detailed information.

On the other hand, conventional newspapers will continue to play a crucial role in spiritual life, especially in rural areas where internet access is limited or where elders may not be able to access the internet. In such places, newspapers remain a traditional means of communicating the news. Due to the farming lifestyle, people prefer the experience of holding and reading a newspaper rather than looking at a computer screen. Additionally, people trust news published by professional journalists and editors, which adds to the value of conventional newspapers.

In conclusion, despite the internet era, newspapers continue to contribute to providing knowledge to the people. However, we also encourage the development of online news to meet the increasing demand for information.