Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, with the improvement of the Internet, there has been an increasing trend in the number of people searching for news on this platform. Nevertheless, some people believe that this modern news source can not replace newspapers since its information is more prestigious. From my perspective, as there is a wider range of data, I am convinced that the Internet might be used by the majority of people soon.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that newspapers offer readers verified information as no editorial office wants to be sued for publishing false articles, which directly affects their reputation. This invisibly makes the information in the articles more trustworthy for everyone, especially young people who do not yet know the difference between right and wrong. However, today there is so much new news around the world that newspapers can not review all this information in a short period and even if they could, it is difficult for them to publish them all in just one newspaper.

On the other hand, the Internet contains a huge treasure of shared knowledge from all over the world, ranging from historical information to hot news. Despite doubts about the authenticity of information, the Internet is increasingly updating effective methods to check false information and give users the best results. Indeed, these days, most web browsers are integrated with artificial intelligence such as Google’s Gemini, which can summarize and present the information readers need. In addition, using the internet will also be more economical in the long run than buying books and newspapers because operating a website is generally cheaper than printing and distributing newspapers. This allows for more online news sources, some of which are freely accessible.

In conclusion, although it cannot be denied that newspapers have certain advantages in terms of information authenticity, I think that the Internet will be able to replace them and become a popular source of information because it could access news faster and more economical in sharing information.