The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what are the possible solutions?

Nowadays, the internet has changed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has brought some new issues too. I firmly believe that the main problems it causes are exposure to inappropriate content for children and online scams, and the most viable solutions are setting age limitations and increasing security levels.

There is a large amount of uncensored and harmful content on the internet , not only for minors but also material that may be considered inappropriate for adults too. This is because there are no restrictions on people uploading content.As a result, anyone can access any material they search for, regardless of the user’s age. Moreover, the internet is an easy place for scamming. This is because, nowadays, most people store money online. There are numerous ways in which cybercriminals can steal money. For example, scammers can send links to their victims, and by entering these links scammers can get information about their victims, including their online banking passwords.

One way to overcome this is by setting age limitations. This is because these restrictions limit access to harmful materials and ensure that users can only view content appropriate for their age. Limitations prevent obscene materials from reaching minors. Another solution is increasing individual security. This is because weak security only makes the work of scammers easier. Consequently, improving security level can reduce chances of cybercriminals stealing money. For example, banks can use two-factor authentication to protect customers’ accounts from unauthorized access. Using these solutions people can increase the safety of using the internet.

To conclude, problems like inappropriate materials for minors and high number of scammers make the internet look like a dangerous platform, solutions like age limitations and high security levels can allow using the internet without worrying.