many people today spend a large amount of time using smartphones.

In recent years, using technological devices has become increasingly common. A considerable number of individuals devote an excessive amount of time to smartphone use. It is believed that whether there are several drawbacks or the use of smartphones can actually save our lives. This essay will discuss if the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages, and also it will present my own opinion.

Firstly, after smartphones were introduced, people’s lives changed positively. For instance, we can stay in touch with one another although we live in different countries, and we save a significant amount of time. Moreover, even large companies can do private meetings on their devices. On the other hand, we are able to find almost all information about our occupation or study, which is accessible on the internet sites. What is more, with the use of artificial intelligence, people have all their tasks done by AI. The last thing is work or university opportunities. Thanks to smartphones, not only can people access all the advertisements that include jobs, but also they may apply to universities more effortlessly. It shows us being a smartphone user’s advantages.

However, there are several drawbacks of using smartphones, such as communication issues, distraction, procrastination, and health problems. To illustrate, especially youth, delay their tasks even though they have to complete them, and it leads to failure, but it also creates distraction problems. In addition, people have started to lose their ability to communicate. Sometimes they even struggle when just talking on the phone. Due to this issue, individuals may tend to have health problems such as depression or obesity.

In conclusion, both perspectives have advantages but also drawbacks. In my opinion, we have to get used to utilizing smartphones properly because of the century, and we should not be addicted to them. If we find a middle ground, we will be able to achieve progress.