The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what are the possible solutions?

It is often argued that though the internet has advanced the means in which information is distributed and absorbed, it has generated challenges that were unheard of. This essay will discuss the problems and possible solutions.

More often than other, businesses, schools, hospitals and even churches , to mention but a few, largely depend on the the computer network to share information swiftly and efficiently. However, this places such organizations in a vulnerable state owing to the fact that inadequate security measures will lead to cyber hacking. To give an illustration of a hospital set-up, without effective passwords in place, patients files can be accessible to anyone for as long as the personal ID is known. In such instances, there is no guarantee of confidentiality or privacy.

Safeguarding clients biography and other related matters must be treated with the utermost priority. Therefore, it is imperative that institutions such as health facilities have a system in place that ensure patients data is not easily obtained with something as simple as a date of birth but assigning each individual with a unique identity numbers that can only be keyed in by members of staff who have security clearance to do so would be of great help.

In conclusion, while cyber space offers enhanced methods of conveying information, the downside of it can not be overlooked but with well outlined security measure in place, data can be protected. It is crucial that information sharing is done within a set boundary so as not to lose the credibility of any given institution.