Some people think that households should be given permission to keep a gun in the house, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, in some countries the use of guns has become a common practice. There are opposing views on whether the government should allow citizens to keep weapons in their homes or it should not. While some believe that keeping a gun in the home might ensure a personal safety in unexpected situations, I side with those who find it dangerous and risky as it can lead to accidental injuries or deaths.

Some people are convinced that storing weapons in homes is a surety of personal safety and confidence that you can rest easily. They believe that a gun is essential for common people, especially if they live in dangerous areas, such as ghettos. Having a gun gives people the feeling of personal safety, it also can be useful in accidental situations, for example, if a robber enters a home, an armed person can easily threaten them with a weapon.

However, I fully agree with those who believe it is unacceptable to keep a gun in the home, because it can lead to horrible accidents, such as hurting someone or even worse, killing. Basically, they may be right about this, because these days it is normal for a gun to be in the wrong hands, as long as there are some individuals who avoid special psychological tests and verifications by giving bribes to influential and important people that work in the field of security and safety.

In conclusion, even though there are communities that find keeping a weapon in the home a usual and ordinary idea, because it provides the feeling of personal safety, I side with those who consider it a high-risk decision, which may result in lethal consequences.