You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: "In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common." Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the present era, paying goods through the online banking is very popular. As so many people rely on it and thought this is the best source to make any payment. As per my perception, this trend has more advantages than its disadvantages like it will be a great source for paying bill.

To commence with its pros, paying through phone is very helpful as we can easily tap through our phone in a single touch. We do not need to carry the credit or debit card with us. For example, In our phone we have apple pay of wallet that we can use to pay the payments for our shopping and groceries without any hesitation. Due to this the life become more easy and restful.

Moreover, we do not need to bring cash with us. It also helps to save the time. For instance, when we are going to buy things we can simply tap, we do not need to count cash. As, this thing will be the time saving. A part from this, Make payments through phone will be securable as it helps to reduce theft. The phone have multilayers security so we can secure our money from fraud.

Moving towards the cons, it is very difficult to make payment through the phone for old people as they do not able to manage with the present networking techniques. As per my personal perception, My grandfather does not know about that how to use the phone so in this way this will be the sense of insecurity. So, This trend has some more disadvantages like sometime there is the network issue is occurring during payment, so this time will be very stressful for both shopkeeper and the shopping person.

To conclude, this trend has both advantages and disadvantages but the benefits are overwheling. As the simple tap helps us to save time and helps to reduce the sense of insecurity by preventing us from the theft and loosing money from the pocket.