Some people think that living in a city is better for young people's career opportunities, while others believe that living in a small town provides a better quality of life. Discuss both views and give your opinion."

There is an ongoing debate among individuals about whether it is better to live in big city compared to a small town. I will discuss both the views and conclude with my own viewpoint.

To commence with, there are several advantages of living in a big city. A major advantage is good salary. Huge salaries are offered to employees living in a big city to manage the rising living expenses. Secondly, big cities have a lot of work opportunities which attracts a lot of candidates. Public transport like metro systems and buses are also available for people to commute to their workplaces and roads are wide and better organised compared to small towns for the people who choose to travel with their own vehicles. Moreover, big cities have superior education and healthcare system which provides quality education to students and better treatments to patients.

On the other hand, living in a small town also has its own advantages. Many individuals prefer to live in small towns for a slower pace of life as there is a more relaxed pace of life in small towns compared to big cities. Another reason would be living in a small town is affordable and not all the people can afford to live in a big city because of increasing cost of electricity bills, expenditure on education and healthcare. Moreover, a lot of individuals are family oriented and choose to live with their family in small towns rather than moving to big cities alone for better job opportunity. A major concern for many people is safety, and smaller towns statistically experience lower crime rates compared to big cities.

To conclude, although living in a small town has some notable advantages. In my opinion, living in big city is better for a better quality of life and career growth.