Some people think that households should be given permission to keep a gun in the house, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people believe that the public bringing a weapon in their personal building is acceptable, others argue that this action can lead to several problems. This essay will discuss both perspectives before explaining why I personally believe that keeping a gun should be restricted and banned.

To begin with, supporters of this view argue that individuals feel more safe as if they bring and keep weapons in their residence as self-defense, this is because keeping a weapon can make them avoid dangerous circumstances such as robbery and murdering. For example, when the bulgars sabotage their house, they can use weapons to threaten the robber. In many cases, even though the owners keep a gun, they do not use it to shoot or to murder, this method is the least way if the burglars try to harm their life.

Although the argument above is reasonable, others believe that reversed impacts can occur, especially people might use it to commit crime and there will be a pile of victims that are affected by this misuse of the gun. For instance, many teenagers would undergo vandalism because they feel that with a weapon in their hand, they will have the power to do anything even if they are aware that it breaks the law. Another reason is the crime rate will increase and would lead to economic problems such as inflation and low foreign exchange as other countries are unlikely to cooperate with countries who have a conflict.

In conclusion, despite the advantages on both sides, I believe that legalizing a weapon should be restricted, as the crime level continues to broaden and it also diminishes economic growth, leading to poor prosperity for society. Hence, because of these reasons, I believe that restricting and banning the guns for personal uses is the most effective choice.