Many people believe that reducing obesity is due to educating people, while others argue that education does not work. Discuss both points and give your opinion?

It is frequently asserted that educating individuals can reduce the rate of obesity, whereas others opine that education plays no role in reducing obesity. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give reasons why education is essential for alleviating the problem.

On the one hand, educating people plays a crucial role in lessening obesity. In fact, many people do not have enough knowledge about diet, so they usually eat unhealthy food, such as burgers or fries, which can lead to cardiovascular problems, such as obesity or a heart attack. However, professional doctors can give lectures about healthy diets and active lifestyles that can help inform people about the importance of eating healthy and eating in moderation. As a result, the obesity rate can decline due to the higher education level. Therefore, education can help individuals broaden their knowledge about health, which can reduce obesity.

On the other hand, education might not work in some aspects. One of the most crucial justifications for this is that people who are dogmatic would not listen to anyone’s advice about diets and lifestyles. In reality, despite giving them many health lessons, they would not change their mind and instead only listened to their thoughts. As a consequence, they continue eating junk food and fast food without understanding how processed food can harm individuals’ health. This diet, in the long run, can contribute to their obesity rate, further making them obese. Hence, education would not work with individuals who are stubborn.

In conclusion, although educating people may not have any purpose in helping individuals who are obstinate, it can inform others about the importance of having healthy diets and active lifestyles, which can combat obesity.