Many people believe that reducing obesity is due to educating people, while others argue that education does not work. Discuss both points and give your opinion?

Nowadays, there is an ongoing debate that reducing obesity is allsolely about giving aproviding proper education for people to raise theirpeople’s awareness, while other people claim that education alone is not a viable solution to tackle this issue. This essay will discuss both claims before arguing that various factors will work more effectively to address this problem.

On the one hand, providing lectures about obesity reduction is essential to tackle this. This will expose people to the primary causes resulting inof being overweight, which mostly stem from the excessive consumption of junk food and detrimental daily habits, while presenting the consequences of it and eventually suggesting viable solutions. This approach possibly leads to a higher awareness of this issue, which can help people develop good habits that benefit their health, like working out or healthy diets. For example, if people who consume junk food every day are well-educated about obesity through numerous lectures, not only will they be more aware of the negative effects and choose to stop this habit, but they can also share their experiences to help others cut down on junk food. Given these benefits, it is crucial to consider implementing obesity education.

On the other hand, education alone doesn’t necessarily address this issue. Thus, other factors should also be taken into account to ensure the effectiveness of solving this problem. First, media-driven strategies, such as global fashion trends, can promote people to work on their physicality and appearance to fit in with these trendy clothes, which can partially reduce obesity if overweight people are engaged in this actively, and build a community appearance standard that will create great motivation for others to work on themselves. Additionally, governments can implement policies that are advantageous to healthy food producers, encouraging these companies to produce more healthy options for individuals, while imposing heavy taxes on junk food consumption to prevent people from consuming these kinds of food excessively.

In conclusion, both approaches have their own benefits. However, I personally think that unless education about obesity reduction keeps people engaged in learning, it will fail to help them be aware of this issue. Therefore, the best approach is thatfor governments should be combinedto combine efforts with individuals’ engagement to promote healthy habits or junk food reduction. This measure, if taken well, can help address this issue and develop healthy habits sustainably.