Many people believe that reducing obesity is due to educating people, while others argue that education does not work. Discuss both points and give your opinion?

Nowadays, many people in our society believe that reducing the incidence of health issues related to obesity is linked to the level of education, while others think there is no connection. This essay agrees that education plays a significant role in addressing the problem of obesity.

On the one hand, the government’s efforts to promote a healthy lifestyle might not significantly change the overall situation for several reasons. First of all, with the fast-paced life in cities, the number of people relying on instant and fast food is increasing sharply. For example, there are numerous fast food restaurants, such as Burger King and KFC, which provide a wide variety of choices instead of encouraging people to cook healthy food at home. Moreover, many people are unaware of the harmful ingredients in their food, as companies can obscure these facts. Hence, people unknowingly damage their health.

On the other hand, some, including myself, believe that receiving information about well-being through the education system is more effective. The primary benefit is that everyone, starting from childhood, can learn about nutrition and cooking safety. As a result, people can distinguish harmful products and protect themselves from diseases.

To sum up, considering all points, there are different opinions on how to reduce obesity levels. However, I believe the most effective way is to provide knowledge about this issue in educational institutions.