Many people believe that reducing obesity is due to educating people, while others argue that education does not work. Discuss both points and give your opinion?

Some people say that education plays an essential role in controlling the amount of obesity, while others argue that we need more several compelling solutions instead of solely education. This essay will discuss both views and I agree with the latter opinion.

By educating people how to stay fit and have a healthy diet, individuals can raise awareness of the damage of obesity. However, this cannot be fully tackled because of the price to follow healthy diets is significantly expensive, which lead people to follow more affordable meals containing various toxic medicals and unhealthy substances. In case of the US, the price of vegetables can cost more than double of that of fast food. Moreover, some remoted areas are lacked of educational systems offering less horizons of daily life, thereby individuals cannot raise awareness about the harmfulness of obesity.

I believe that some other practical solutions can remedy this issue. First, by reducing the price of the organic products can automatically attract the buyers, which can improve their health and less likely to have chronic diseases. Moreover, authorities should construct more exercise facilities around the cities such as: gyms, pools, football courses, which allow citizens to have a chance to engage themselves in these fitness activities. These can help people maintain a healthy habit and a wealthy lifestyle and stay away from sedentary life style that leads to obesity.

In conclusion, despite having some major impact on raising people’s awareness of how harmful that obesity is, education still lacks of practical solution that drives individuals to enroll in a balanced lifestyle and reducing obesity rates. I firmly agree that society requires more solutions along with education.