The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what are the possible solutions?

Nowadays, finding information and sharing has been changed by the internet, but it has brought some new issues too. I firmly believe that the main problems that this causes are inappropriate content for children and allowing it to scam, and the most viable solutions are setting age limitations and increasing security levels.

On the internet there is so much uncensored, harmful content not just for minors, there are some materials that might seem inappropriate for adults too. This is because there are no limitations for people uploading their content. Everybody can find anything that they look for not-depending on the age of the searcher. Moreover, the internet is an easy place for scamming. This is because, nowadays, most people store money online. There are so many methods of stealing money using the internet. For example, scammers can send links to their victims, and by entering these links scammers can get any information about their victims, including their passwords of online banks.

One way to overcome this is by setting age limitations. This is because these restrictions limit access to harmful materials and ensure that users can only view content appropriate for their age. Limitations prevent obscene materials from reaching minors. Another solution is increasing the security levels of individuals. This is because, weak security level only makes the work of scammers easier. Consequently, improving security level can reduce chances of stealing money. For example, banks can use two-factor authentication to protect customers’ accounts from unauthorized access. Using these solutions people can increase the safety of using the internet.

To conclude, problems like inappropriate materials for minors and high number of scammers make the internet look like a dangerous platform, solutions like age limitations and high security levels can allow using the internet without worrying.