Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspaper will remain the most important source of news

Some believe that despite the fact that many people have been leaning towards digital news consumption, newspapers perpetuate their status as the paramount source of information. Although I acknowledge that newspapers were preeminent and reliable source of news in the past, digital realm has eclipsed them in terms of accessibility, affordability and environmental sustainability.

One of the most important assets of digital news is its effectiveness in disseminating news instantly, allowing individuals remain apprised of the real-time updates, irrespective of their current location. Digital interfaces’ this prowess overshadow traditional newspapers, which are constrained by a fixed publication schedule and physical distribution. To be more precise, online resources can be promulgated at any time and from any location, enabling individuals to access a live reporting without any extra effort and obviating the necessity of purchasing and carrying physical newspapers.For instance, during significant global events such as elections or natural disasters, online news outlets often deliver information instantaneously, a stark contrast to the inherent lag associated with print publications.

Conversely, the proponents of newspapers often highlight that newspapers play a pivotal role in terms of reliability of information. From their perspective,professional journalists research and analyze events deeply before publishing them. However, there is some merit to this argument, digital news is markedly economically and environmentally-friendly compared to their counterpart. It is irrefutable that the majority of online sources either gratis or require a nominal subscription fee, whereas newspapers necessitate recurrent extra expenditures. Moreover, producing physical newspapers require clearing the prodigious forests, which leads to the increasing concerns about one of the most alarming issues of the world. However, competitive advantage of the digital news is to curtail paper consumption, resulting in mitigation of environmental degradation and deforestation.

In conclusion, while some still argue that newspapers will persist as the preeminent source of news,digitilized news platforms offer unparalleled opportunities. I believe that gravitating towards online sources will be a great solution for saving our planet.