Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspaper will remain the most important source of news

People tend to have different beliefs on whether there will be any newspapers in the future. Some assume that while we can read news on the internet, there would still be a huge demand for newspapers in the far future. I strongly disagree with this statement for several reasons, which I am going to discuss in this essay.

While it is agreed that most elderly people prefer to read news on paper rather than on smart screens, I personally think that this trend will have changed by the next 50 years. Nowadays, middle-aged people have grown up with smartphones and computers, so in the near future, we are going to have grandparents who are well aware of the way phones work and can meet their needs perfectly through the internet. In addition, as everyone, from teenagers to adults, prefers to shop online rather than go for a long walk to buy what they need, people will prefer to read news on their cellphone screens and save more time.

Furthermore, it is unlikely that people will be able to buy newspapers easily. Technology is developing at an unparalleled pace. As a result, there may be a need to use a significant number of papers for each newspaper. This has a counter effect on nature and leads to deforestation. Moreover, reading information from online sources has several benefits. Firstly, you have access to numerous sources of information. Secondly, and most importantly, there is no way to lose those databases. You can save data in a simple note to have with you all the time.

In conclusion, some may argue that reading an actual newspaper is a pleasure and will never be omitted from our lives, while I generally think that the advantages of reading online outweigh that experience.