Although more and more people use public transport, some streets are still overcrowded with traffic. How can this problem be solved? Provide specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

It is widely observed that metropolitan cities get over congested with vehicles , nevertheless many people opt for public means of transport.

I would like to expound the reason and state some solutions in regards to the aforementioned statement.

There are myriad of reasons that causes huge traffic in megacities. Firstly, the irresponsible behaviour of individuals to neglect the traffic rules leads to congestion.

Secondly, accumulation of various kinds of vehicles in the same lane causes traffic jams. Consequently, in certain cases ,the mismanagement of roads and presence of potholes

exacerbates the situation.

Creating general traffic awareness among citizens could aid in minimizing the overcrowd of automobiles. Construction of well constructed roads and foxing the potholes at right time could quickly alleviate the situation. Well trained and proactive traffic police are required to instill traffic rules and protocols into the minds of people which could in turn lead to less traffic on roads.

To sum it up, it is necessary for individuals to follow traffic regulations and consider it as a part of improving country’s standards. Government should also create stringent rules for those who disobey the rules.They should also focus in expediting and management of roads.