Although most people are richer than in the past, modern life seems very stressful, and the number of people suffering from stress is at record levels. What are the main causes? How could stress be reduced?

Over the last few years, life has become more and more stressful, even though people are richer now than in the past. Today, many people suffer from stress due to a lot of problems such as financial pressures, news, and poor lifestyle. In this essay, I will look at the reasons for this and propose some solutions.

One of the main causes of the problem is increased financial pressures and individuals work too much. For instance, challenges such as job insecurity, long hours of work especially in big cities and high prices of living. In the Japan, government make shorter their business day for 4 days instead of 5 days of work and this decision really was helpful for employers. The solution is for the government to make work-life balance, which would be really useful for people.

Another major problem is that news and social media always exposing people in negative way. That is to say, individuals want to be aware with too much unimportant informations and usually suffer from stress because of this. To tackle this issue, people should stop being aware with news and socia media, then prioritize self care or do physical activity, in order to reduce stress.

A third cause of the problem is that poor lifestyle as well as not enough sleep, poor or unhealthy diet, and no physical activity. Most of the population live with poor lifestyle which cause the stress, anxiety, and depression. The way forward could be to change their lifestyle add more home made food and consume only healthy food, enough sleep as well as good sleep paterns also more physical exercises, which would make population less stressed.

To sum up, nowadays stress is a major challenge, and to solve this issue, people use different solutions such as work-life, physical activity , and avoid watching unimportant information. Personally, I believe that this issue will be solved, and individuals must take steps to deal with this problem as soon as possible.