Although parents are responsible for raising a child, outside influence plays a key role in their development. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In today’s fast-paced world, numerous factors play a role in children’s upbringing. There is a view that children’s surrounding plays far more important role in their development then their parents. Personally, I completely disagree with this notion for several reasons.

One primary reason is that parents raise a child from their early childhood. Parents raise their kids, teach them traditions, family values, and spend a quality time with them. These lessons that were taught in the early childhood neither can be replaced nor changed. Take recent studies, for example. It is evidenced that many individuals’ habits are developed in their early stage of live. Not only are they of great importance, but also they are long-lasting.

Another possible reason is that families much more valuable in comparison with their outdoor surrounding. The reason being that they are our big supporters, motivators, and always stay behind us. Young individuals always have to listen to and obey. A case in point is CPU (Children Physiology University) where studies suggest that more often than not young people go for advice to their parents or siblings rather than to their friends. This is simply because they are more reliable. That is why, I believe that parents surpass outdoor outside influencers in kid’s development.

From my point of view, while it is true that peer influence can shape one’s behavior, we should also consider that parents role is far more crucial as kids heavily rely on them. For this reason, I prioritize family’s role over outdoor surrounding in the children’s development.

To sum up, although peers and outdoor friends can somehow impact on young individuals’ development, parents and their loved ones influence them greatly due certain reasons.