An American film actor once said, "Tomorrow is important and precious". Some people think individuals and society should pay more attention to the future than to the present. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays some people concentrate on future plans when others pay more attention to the present. There is a point of view that individuals and society should pay more attention to the future than to the present. I will demonstrate both points of view and express my opinion.

A great part of people is convinced that society and its members need concentrate on the future. Firstly, it is caused by the opinion that our actions should be predictable. Managing people who are plan future actions is easier than people who act spontaniously for government and other organizations which have a power. People need to concentrate on the future to be manageable for the government. Secondly, people are afraid of unpredictable steps and actions. They try to prevent unpleasant future situations which depend on them. Majority of people is not risk-takers who can make fast decisions in complicated situations. Therefore, whole society and individuals should pay more attention to the future to prevent conflicts and problems.

A great deal of people believe that individuals and society should pay more attention to the present. Firstly, people who live in the moment can enjoy all things that exist in our world. Such people do not waste time on making plans or writing lists to predict everything because their sense of life is to cherish every moment. Secondly, we can not predict everything. World is changing always because nature and people are not perfect; we are not machines with predictable algoritms.

In conclusion, the opinion about paying much attention on the future is based on the arguments that people are scared of unpredictable and try to control everything. The opinion about concentrating on the present is caused by nature of people who always make unpredictable things. I believe that people should concentrate on present rather than on the past because we should appreciate every moment of life and make unprecedent things because we are people who have feelings and hearts.