An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online? (repeated most years)

It can be seen that more and more people prefer online shopping due to many factors such as hectic schedules and availability of items, however it is more expensive and take many days to reach. In this essay, i will discuss the advantages and disadvantages for buyers and sellers.

In today’s globalization, both men and women are working togather to make enough to run family. Therefore, they have limited time to go outside for shopping and spend time there so they prefer online shopping which not only saves their time but also give ease to biy things sitting at home. Moreover, they get lots of availability of items which sometimes get out of stock at shops. However, on the othet hand, online shopping is way more expensive since it includes shipping fee. Not everyone can afford it. Secondly, people get wrong order which takes another week to receive parcel. Also people cannot heck sizes and materials online.

Talking about companies, the main pros for companies is that they get sales even though the conpany is far away. Distance is not a barrier. For example, shein company is a Chinese company and it get lot of sales from Canada, Australia and the US. Contraliry, the biggest disadvantage is that people cannot bargain and companies connot convinse customers. If one has got wrong order, he would suggest other to not to go with this company. In this way, company looses its costomers.

In conclusion, in today’s modern era, majority of people go for online shipping which is advantageous and disadvantagous. This trend has both positive and negative effect on companies as well.