An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation?

In recent decades, a growing number of qualified professionals, including doctors and teachers, have migrated from developing nations to wealthier ones. This trend, often referred to as brain drain,

has created several challenges for the countries they leave behind. However, there are still some effective measures to tackle this current situation.

The departure of skilled professionals can significantly weaken many sectors in poor countries. When doctors and nurses leave their home countries, the healthcare system will become understaffed. This, in turn, leads to waiting longer hours, the spread of uncertain diseases, and the rate of mortality. For example, in my country, due to loss of reliable specialists, many people face with treatment difficulties. Another serious concern is losing experienced teachers. As knowledgeable teachers leave, it contributes the quality of education, loss of talented students, and untrained workers. This can end up with some unexpected negative repercussions.

To tackle this problem, governments in developing countries might implement long-term strategies. One effective solution is to improve working conditions and salaries so there would be fewer professionals who want to leave. Additionally, incentives should be also taken into consideration to make skillful people to stay in their home, such as scholarships, a better working conditions, decreasing long working days, and paid vacations. As an example, in some western societies, companies have already shifted from regular basis working days and hours

In conclusion, the emigration of skilled doctors and teachers may lead to collapse of healthcare and education systems which is called brain drain. Nevertheless, through making better working conditions and higher salaries professionals will not leave and make contributions to their own nations.