An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation?

There has been a rising trend of professionals, such as doctors and teachers choosing to work in developing countries rather than their own poorer countries. These personal choices brings great benefits to the individual but at a cost of their country’s economy. This essay with explore the significant challenges and interventions to be held in this situation.

One major issue is the decline in quality of life. Without the said important figures, the quality of life of citizens would inevitably decrease. The country’s overall education quality would steep down due to the lack of teachers, as a result, future generations would lack the high quality knowledge to pursue higher education so the number of essential professionals would significantly decrease. In terms of healthcare, patients might not recieve the proper treatment owing to the short-staffed of doctors. If the patient is fortunate enough to be in the care of one, the chances of a false diagnosis due to negligence are high as not only professors teach the required knowledge, they also must give insight of ethical working. Furthermore, teachers are not only guiding students through assignments but also through life. Another pressing issue is the high fees individuals would list due to the their industry being under-staffed. In a country where health professionals are limited, the cost of a consultation would break the bank for multiple people. This puts pressure on government welfare systems and would result in a sharp decline in the economy, worsening the way of life its citizens would have.

To address these issues, governments must prioritise of improving the quality education for its citizens. Even if individuals would recieve the education they deserve, they must also recognise the diffcult position of their own land and its economy, instead of choosing to leave to a developed nation they should instead stay and help their own to be one. Upskilling programmes should be widely accessible to further help individuals in their journey to be achieve dream jobs.

All in all, the lack of education is the biggest challenge for countries to develop and the lacking quality of life and working conditions is the substantial reason for professionals to leave and go abroad. While these problems are significant they are insurmountable. With the proper education and the realisation of individuals of the state of their countries are in, their poor country would have the potential to be a develop nation where its citizens would be enlighten to live in.