Animal species becoming extinct (e.g. dinosaurs, dodos, etc.), is a natural process. So, there is no reason for people to try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

Extinction is something that has always happened on Earth. Therefore the fact that humans should just sit back and let current species vanish is absolutely absurd. It is true that animals have gone extinct, even before humans came. But today, animals are disappearing way too fast because of certain human activities. And thus, I completely disagree with the idea that we should just let animals go extinct.

Firstly, we need to talk about the reasons for extinctions. When the dinosaurs died, it was due to an asteroid impact. But when creatures like the dodo bird died, it was because of overhunting. Today, we are clearing out rainforests, polluting rivers, etc for the betterment of our lives. Because humans are the cause of this damage, it is our responsibility to try and fix it, rather than running away from it by saying that it is just a natural process.

Secondly, all animals linked to each other just like a giant chain. If you remove one of them, the entire order breaks. For example, if bees go extinct, there will be no pollination, which will impact the growth of crops and we won’t have enough food to eat. Similarly, losing certain predators can cause other animal populations decrease. Animals also help in the maintance of our environment. If the animals in the environment are affected, some or the other way humans will also be affected in this.

In conclusion, while extinction has always been a part of Earth’s history, the issue is more serious today. Afterall, protecting biodiversity isn’t just about saving animals: it is about keeping our planet stable and maintaining our lives.