Animal species becoming extinct (e.g. dinosaurs, dodos, etc.), is a natural process. So, there is no reason for people to try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that the extinction of animal species is a natural phenomenon and hence believe that there is no reason for humans to try preventing this from happening. I completely disagree with this statement because the cause of extinction of these species may be man made or natural phenomenon, which definitely should not stop us from putting our efforts in order to prevent the extinction of such species. In the following paragraphs i will brief my explanation in detail.

A species is said to be extinct if there are not traces of life of that particular animal. Animal extinction may happen either by humans or as a natural process. Animals may be extinct by humans through many ways which include excessive hunting of such species for food and leather which will decrease the population of those animal, furthermore continuing these methods will result in the complete eradication of those species, Dodos can be seen as an example of extinction by humans for their meat. The natural phenomenon includes various disasters like earthquakes, tsunamis and asteroid crashes which may lead to extinction of the animals. We can consider the extinction of dinosaurs as an example of species which have been wiped out from the surface of the earth due to natural phenomenon.

However, the animal extinction from natural processes should not stop us humans from implementing various conservative ways in order to stop animal extinction. This can be initiated by observing all the endangered species and finding out why the population of these species are being reduced, later finding out proper solution for it and finally implementing proper methods to stop the decline in the population of animals. Furthermore, it is also crucial for increasing the population of the endangered species which can be done declaring the land in which these animals live as natural reserves and preventing hunting of these species and ensuring their safety at all cost not only from humans but also from various dangerous animals. For instance, in India various conservative methods were implemented in order to bring back the royal Bengal tiger from the phase of extinction and now there are more than 2000 royal Bengal tigers in India.

In conclusion, animal extinction may happen from natural phenomenon but it should not restrict people from dealing with various conservative ways in order to prevent the animal species from the phase of distinction. We have to protect them at all costs as nature always provides us human beings with everything we want and we should help nature preserve everything and hand it over to our future generations.