Animal species becoming extinct (e.g. dinosaurs, dodos, etc.), is a natural process. So, there is no reason for people to try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

Extinction of animal species is the biggest problem the world is facing today: Many interviews, debates and podcasts are organised to discuss about this topic Some argue that extinction is a natural process while some say human practices have also contributed towards it. In this essay, I will tell, why I disagree with the thoughts of former ones?

Extinction has been a threat to animals since ancient times. Early humans used to hunt animals for different purposes. For example, to eat their flesh and use their teeth as tools. This threat has become more dangerous to animals in today’s world as humans have started to use forests for industrialisation and hence, animals have no home to live According to the International Union For Conservation of Nature (IUCN) Red list, around 778 species of animals extinct in the great Amazon Forest. Some of the names in the list are dinosaurs, dodos, tiger, leopard, humming bird et cetera. The primary reason, mentioned for extinction of these species is the human intervention in the forest

In today’s world different parts of animals are used for different purposes. For example, skin is used to make clothes and musical intruments, elephants’s teeth are used to make stones which are further used to produce rings and the largest consumption animals is seen in food industry.

In conclusion, albeit extinction of animal species is a natural process but human intervention has accelerated this. So, we should take all the necessary steps to conserve these animals as they are also a part of our ecosystem. Goverments should conduct international meetings to find out the preventions and act upon them.