Argument: Some people think that for individuals, planning for the future is a waste of time. It is more important for individuals to focus on the present. Do you agree or disagree?

In the present age, whether planning for the future is a reasonable decision has sparked much debate. Others, on the contrary, assert that a concentration on the present is vital. This essay will compare two viewpoints and illustrate my own opinion.

These is no denying that contemplating one’s future is inevitable and a significant aspect of one’s life. The absence of any considerations may lead to miserable consequences. People cannot foreseen any challenges or obstacles that they might face during the day. To specify, a person has to be prepared and willing to change his or her life due to various circumstances at work or at home. Besides, many individuals cannot influence on other people’s opinion and decisions. Therefore, making assumptions about your future life can be useful waste of time.

The fundamental reason for the absence of any contemplations is satisfaction and fear. On the one hand, people may be absolutely engaged with their present steady household and job. As a result, from their point of view there is no need in an alarm about future occasions that might never reach them. Nevertheless, another factor that support the absence of considerations is fear. Nobody wants to think about formidable and unfamiliar future due to unwillingness to struggle with problems. Consequently, people prefer to defend themselves by humility with present time.

In light of these comparisons, I undoubtedly assert that planning for the future is mandatory part of humanity’s life that can extremely increase the willingness to struggle with any consequences.