Argumentative essay about learning English, more important than local languages

Learning English at the school is extremely important. However, there are some people who believe that learning local languages are the same of the importance of learning English.

On one hand,learning English at school or any stage of education process Consider vital for everyone to be able to communicate and deal with others,specially in academic field through learning process . English facilitates for everyone to be able to use all facilities to cope with modern Development, for example, using Internet especially for people who are dependent or considered English as the second language as essential for researches . According to recent research, the majority of people all around the world using English as means of communication, particularly if they are using for instance, Google or any other browsers, in addition to using English in academic research, there are a lot of advantages of using English based on the dramatic increase of using technology which accustomed by using English as the main language such as :software or the main language of communication

On the other hand, learning, local languages are more important for everyone because it considers mother tongue as a part of their identity which enrich their culture and satisfy their background .

people all over the world Consider language as belief, and it is an extremely important for everyone to be proud of his mother tongue And that will bring up their loyalty and belonging to their country and their nation.

learning English will not affect their mother tongue. However, they should be able to deal with other people using their first language.Consequently, they will be able to learn English easily. Furthermore, learning second language, specially English cannot be as obstacle for their development or research.

In conclusion, there are two points of view of learning languages or local languages or learning English. They have different perspectives. In my point of view. I absolutely agree that learning more than one language will benefit person specially English as one of the global language and that will enlarge people mentality and knowledge which lead to cultural awareness.