Around the world many adults are working from home, and more children are begining to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think it is possitive or negative development?

With the emergence of more feasible and accessible technology, working and studying remotely have become ideal activities for many adults and children. In my opinion, this is a positive development mainly due to its impacts on convenience and enhanced productivity.

One key positive development impact of technology on remote studying and working is convenience. Technology reduces the need for adults and children to travel long distances for their workplace and school, enabling them to fulfil their tasks at their preferred settings. This is exemplified in how many adults nowadays prefer working from home or at a nearby cafe with their advanced technology so as to reduce travel costs while still completing their work. Likewise, technology allows children to study from home, providing convenience for their parents to directly supervise their study performance. Thus, technology plays a crucial role in providing convenience for adults and children in working and studying remotely.

Such accessible technology for remote working and studying also bolsters their productivity as they have the options to choose where they can work or study best. Some people may find working or studying at their respective home allow them to generate more critical ideas, and thus, their productivity and work quality. For instance, as a researcher, I tend to find myself being able to produce critical ideas and comments on any particular topic when I work from home with my fully-equipped technology. Therefore, productivity can stem from the accessible technology available for remote working and studying among adults and children.

On that account, I personally view technology as the catalyst for convenience and productivity for people who prefer working and studying from home. Not only does technology make remote work and study more convenient by cutting travel costs, but it also fosters work and study productivity among adults and children.