Art and music classes should not be mandatory at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I disagree difinately with art and music classes not being mandatory at school.

There are some people who argue that art and music lectures in shcool should be optianl, because they might make student boring and reduce the time to study sort of academic things, including math and science. It is true that some pupils don’t enjoy art and music, and consider them as distractions to bother them.

However, music and art is nessasary in human life, due to their positive effect to human beings. Many researches proved that they make people comfortable, and give people broader perpectives in their lifes. For example, pregnant women play with their babies with classical music, and after they born, the infants remember that musics and feel relieved when listening that musics again. Not only the babies, adults also interact with music, and also art. They make people opportunities to have a lot of emotions, and express their feelings. It is acheived by drawing, or just watching arts and there are any other ways to do.

For these reasons, school should play a role to give students opportunities to connect to them. They should learn about them and improve capacity to enjoy them. Although students think them boring, it must affect them positively and give colorful lifes.