Art and music have always been fundamental elements of all societies. Do you think art and music still have a place in today's modern world of technology? Should children spend more time learning art and music in school?

Art and music are essential parts of global society. In my opinion, music and art are suitable for this technology-driven world regarding the information representations and health treatment. Additionally, I believe schools should allocate more time for their students to study these subjects in order to build discipline mentality and grow the sense of nationality.

To begin with, it is widely acknowledged that musicians and artists can help data scientists to simplify the complex scientific concept through visual and audio infographics so the information can be easily understood by people. In addition, artistic and musical media are used by health practitioners to help their patients to reduce anxiety while undergoing medical care. For example, some dentists decorate their office with colorful pictures and play calming music to distract kids from feeling scared during tooth extractions.

Furthermore, learning more to play musical instruments, such as piano and guitar, and creating art teaches students to practice regularly and stay focused, which help them become more persistent and patient. Moreover, traditional art and music promote unity and solidarity among citizens of a nation. They can include songs, dances, and paintings that tell stories about a nation’s history, traditions, and the places that are special to its people.

I can conclude by saying that music and art still hold relevance with this technology-based world especially in how they convey information and contribute to healthcare. Schools should dedicate more time to teaching these subjects to help students develop discipline and cultivate a stronger sense of national identity.