Art classes, such as painting or drawing, are as important for children's development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high school. Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals argue that student should focus on the subject,which will help them in their future job, and subjects such as painting and drawing should not be mandatory in high school. While these subjects may not seem essential for academic success. I believe they still play an important role in students ideas development.

On the one hand, the high school will always be stressful for students, because there is a lot to do, like preparing for the exams, choose the future job, the variety of universities. They already have many subjects to study. They can spend their time more beneficial with studying their chosen lesson.For instance, a student who wants to become doctor may prefer to spend more time studying biology and chemistry rather than painting.

In addition, not every person has a painting talent,some of them will not be interested at all.

Nevertheless, art subject helps to develop creativity and reduce stress. Art allows student to express their all feellings and emotions on the sheet of paper,which way more better to spend money on the professional therapy. Also art is a subject,where you can freely convey all your thoughts and ideas, no one will judge, because everyone has their own view of the world.Therefore art can be useful in mani modern jobs. For instance, the architectures are always need a skill of drawing and a big range of imagination.

To conclude,art subjects should perhaps be optional,because they still offer valuable benefit for students.