Art classes, such as painting or drawing, are as important for children's development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high school. Do you agree or disagree?

Art is form of representing individual’s thoughts and significance of culture. Many individuals believe art courses should not be compulsory while others argues that this subjects are important. According to me art helps in developement children’s creative thinking, so I certainlly support that art courses should be in curriculam of high school.

To begin with, art is the oldest and olny form of representing creativity, there are many children who are thinking in creative manner so for them art is very necessary thing. Majority of the creative people and artists have discoverd their abilities of art in young age, so it is very important to incourage students for art.

Furthermore, Artists have ability to solve and think any problem differently , they add different perspective in every situation. By making art subject optional, this kind of abilities in children does not get chance to grow. One famouse piano player said in interview his abilities of listning and coping exact note was discovered by school teachers.In addition, paining and other art is useful for many non artistic fields. Many of engineering fields like automobile, civil and designing has part of drawing. One famouse architect said, he was bad at drawing but because he learnt art in school he dreamed about becoming architect.

To conclude, Art is as important as other subjects for student. High schools should make art compulsory and incourage student for it. Art is developing different perspective about solving problems.