Artificial intelligence will soon replace teachers in the classroom Do you agree with this statement? What is an alternative to traditional face-to-face teaching?

AI is going to be a substitute for teachers in classrooms in the near future. I agree with this belief, as the use of artificial intelligence in education is becoming increasingly popular. One non-traditional way to teach is through internet.

In the past decade, integration of AI into essential parts of life, such as education, has become widespread. This is due to evolving capabilities of the machine and its accessibility worldwide. This innovation exceeds humans in almost every aspect and anyone with WI-FI can interact with it. As more and more students turn to AI to inquire about curriculum, they are noticing improvements in their scores. For example, a recent study concluded that an overwhelming majority of pupils reported that they prefer AI-based learning to studiying with their teachers. Considering AI’s success, it won’t be long before it becomes main source of knowledge.

Although traditional face-to-face teaching prevailed through centures, with the digital age, distance learning can be another option. Online education is quite similar to the original method, the only difference is that i is digital. For instance, during COVID-19 due to lockdowns, more than 70% of the world had no choice but to switch to distance learning and having such option was extremely useful.

In conclusion, with AI’s growing popularity, it is likely to become the new teacher in schools. Also, an option to switch to online learning reamains open.