Artists need a certain amount of freedom to develop their creativity. Some people think that artists should have total freedom to express any thoughts and ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been commonly thought that artists should have total freedom without any restrictions to be creative in their works.

In my opinion, freedom is important for creativity such as time and budget flexibility but some boundaries are so important to make sure it is acceptable by society and the work doesn’t encourage violent ideas, arts such as paintings, writings and music nowadays can spread so fast through the internet and this spreading can have a side effect on the audience which means a review and getting an approval is a must to rate it for the right age make sure it doesn’t have any violence check if it is safe to go out to the public.

Moreover, giving complete freedom time or money restrictions doesn’t guarantee that this work will go out or even be a waste of money, having planning and a budget can be useful from a money perspective some people are against the idea of that governments or sponsors are tighten artists with ideas, money and time restrictions which is true but an adequate amount of restrictions with providing a good environment to work with without any distractions such as issues, problems and conflicts are good and healthy for their productivity, the government is playing a crucial role in protecting both artists and the audiences.

To sum up, a reasonable amount of freedom is good for artists’ work and their creativity there is nothing wrong with some useful restrictions and boundaries that can protect society from harmful content.