Artists need a certain amount of freedom to develop their creativity. Some people think that artists should have total freedom to express any thoughts and ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Art expresses the thought of human mind. It can be related to beauty and nature, culture and traditions and situation of the society. The creativity of art does not result only in the feelings of happiness and joy but also learn to make people aware of their surroundings. While some people think artists should have total freedom to express their thoughts and ideas, I completely agree with the notion but they must have respect for cultural and societal values.

Freedom of expression is crucial to artists so that they can produce arts that will provoke the thoughts, challenge norms and inspire others. When artists are given the freedom to express their feelings and Idea without any limitations,it can leads to innovative and impactful work of arts.

However, while I maintain the idea of complete freedom of artists, it is important to acknowledge there may be situations where this may be not be possible. For instance, artwork that promote hate,violent and discriminations should be prohibited as they can cause harm to individuals or groups. It is essential for artists to respect cultural and societal values when expressing themselves.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that artists be given complete freedom to express their thoughts and ideas without any restrictions. Nonetheless, artists should respect cultural and societal values as this is also important.