As a computer are being used more and more in education , there will soon be no role for the teacher in the classroom . To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

No one can deny the fact that the usage of technology has been burgeoning day by day all over the globe. Some people opine that in education, computers have been taking the place of teachers for students. In my perspective, I totally agree with this given statement, which would be discussed in the given paragraphs, and a proper conclusion would be drawn at the end.

There are numerous points which support the given notion. First and foremost is that tutors collect and upload links to important parts of study on portals and just show and guide students to follow them to gain knowledge. However, this should be the responsibility of the teacher to learn from there and create an environment in class by speaking up and encouraging live discussion. Moreover, students are feeling more comfortable and convenient by studying from gadgets these days, which could also be the reason for shaping their mindset that live classes are more boring with teachers. Hence, it is clear that this trend could replace teachers’ availability with computer sessions for education.

Another point worth considering is that teachers, as well as students, are giving more importance to online computer classes because they feel they can avoid wasting time reaching school. To elaborate, schools are also converting half of a course into online sessions, which could give huge space to online education. Therefore, this interference of technology in education is pushing back teachers.

After analyzing the above discussion, one can conclude that the reason behind the replacement of teachers with online study could badly impact both teachers and students in the future.