As a computer are being used more and more in education , there will soon be no role for the teacher in the classroom . To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, technology usage is becoming more and more common in the education field, so in the near future, technology will make teachers redundant. Despite developing technology and its effects on our lives, it cannot fully replicate teachers.

On the one hand, technology is developing day by day, making our learning process easier than in the past. For example, developed and some developing countries have applied new technologies to their education systems, which may lead students to learn in a broad and handy way. In other words, electronic books can be a reliable source for every student, with their cheap cost and ease of access compared to paper-based books. Secondly, governments may spend more money on teachers to pay their salaries, which may be handled by implementing technologies in this field. Thus, this can make it clear why technology is useful.

On the other hand, technology cannot make teachers fully unemployed. One of the foremost reasons is that technology cannot educate as teachers do. Although technology makes the learning period straightforward, most teachers know how to communicate with pupils and how to create a connection between the student and the book, which technology may not be able to do. Additionally, it is claimed that knowledge can only be gained by reading books, and teachers may lead the way in how acquired knowledge should be used. If this kind of key feature is not given to the new generation, their lack of skills may cause severe circumstances, such as crime.

In conclusion, despite being overdeveloped, technology can partly occupy teachers’ positions, helping them make their lessons more attractive to students.