AS A RESULT OF ELECTRONIC INVENTIONS SUCH AS COMPUTER AND TELEVISION, PEOPLE DO LESS PHYSICAL ACTIVITY AND THIS IS HAVING A NEGATIVE EFFECT ON THEIR HEALTH. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

Nowadays, people are doing less physical activity due to modern, electronic inventions. This can affect their health negatively. Personally, I agree with this opinion.

On the one hand, most people spend their majority of time steering at computers and televisions. Looking at electronic devices can influence our eyes. Modern inventions such as computers may affect people’s vision, especially if they look their device too much time. In addition, these devices not only influence our eyes negatively, but they also have bad effect for our brain. Especially, nowadays, most children have their own device, therefore they spend most of their time looking at them. And they also can cause temporary pains such as headache.

On the other hand, it would not be so great if we only blame modern inventions such as televisions and laptops for our bad health. There are many other modern, electronic devices and machines that can affect our health. For example, take washing machine, a long ago when washing machine was not invented, people used to wash laundries by hand. I believe that washing clothes manually was really healthy activity. By contrast, in modern world, most people have washing machine and they use it instead of washing by hand. As a result they do not do physical activity causing overweightness. However, there are plenty of people who do not use machines if they can wash by hand.

In conclusion, the majority of people spend their time steering at electronic gadgets causing bad effects on their health. However, there are people who do enough physical activities. These inventions are not key contributor of our bad health.