AS A RESULT OF ELECTRONIC INVENTIONS SUCH AS COMPUTER AND TELEVISION, PEOPLE DO LESS PHYSICAL ACTIVITY AND THIS IS HAVING A NEGATIVE EFFECT ON THEIR HEALTH. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

In light of technological advancements, people tend to do less physical activities. It is usually believed that having a lack of exercise might lead to some serious health issues. THESIS

On the one hand, however, technological progress and inventions namely computers, televisions, and other devices have enabled people to understand how their bodies and organisms work. Meaning it is now by far easier to analyze what a person should do to keep fit, follow a healthy diet as well as doing physical activities appropriately. Purchasing a membership in any gym facility might not be as affordable as doing it at home, simply watching videos by professional gym instructors, for example, can assist people with it.

On the contrary, those devices may lead to some serious health problems such as obesity which is usually caused by procrastination. Distant job is probably the most obvious negative opportunity that electronic advancements have enabled people to use. In bygone times, people used to commute to work on foot so they had a certain physical activity which was, obviously, assistive to stimulate the body. At present, any individual can work from home and this is, undeniably, causing procrastination. Accordingly, this trend can cause serious health problems like obesity, and it can, in the long term, lead to heart problems.

To sum up, I, to some extent agree and support the statement given in this essay, while advanced technologies aid people in certain spheres, it has a devastating impact on overall health and cause some diseases.