Weddings are getting bigger and more expensive. Why is this ? Is this is positive or negative?

Weddings are happy events, but lately, they have become much bigger and more expensive. This essay will look at why this is happening and why I think it is a negative trend.

The main reason for big weddings is that people want to show off their wealth. Many couples want to impress their guests by having a grand event. For example, “destination weddings” at expensive resorts are now very popular. People also feel that a bigger wedding will be a more memorable experience.

However, I believe this is a bad development because it is not a smart way to use money. Many families feel they have to have a big party to keep up their reputation, so they take out big loans. This can lead to years of debt. Furthermore, the money spent on a one-day party could be used for better things, like buying a house or helping others.

In conclusion, weddings are getting more expensive because people want to show off. I think this is a negative trend because it puts social image above financial safety.