Some people believe that watching TV is bad for children, while others think it has a positive influence on their development. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that watching TV is harmful to children, and others think that it is beneficial. I personally believe that althoug it can be used as a tool to educate children, it often does more harm than good.

When it comes to the education of young generation, watching TV can be usefull. Some governments make TV-shows, cartoons and video lessons specifically for children to learn. Pupils can go to school and be tought by teachers and then when they come back to their homers, if they want, they can continue their lessons or try learning even more by watching these TV programs. The value of the educational broadcasting can be is seen even more apparent when traditional teaching is not an option. For example, when it was a quarantine because of the COVID-19 outbreak, governments shut down schools and established online lessons.

The reason why I think watching TV is bad for youngsters is that children should be physically active for their overall well-being. It is obvious that they are at the phase of physical development and they should do more exercise such as playing outside which involves running. By sitting at home and without doing much exercise, they may disrupt their this crucial step of their life. The result of this can be seen that less active children are prone to obesity. Additionally, most of the time they sit very close to the screen and it can cause eye problems like short-sightedness.

In conclusion, watching TV is very usefull tool when the educational values are spoken but there are some concerns about children’s health that neeed to be considered.