As a result of tourism, many historical buildings and sites are being damaged beyond repair. What are the reasons and what could be done to prevent this?

Tourism has certainly brought many economic benefits to many countries, but it has also negative impact. This essay looks at some of the problems caused damage to buildings and historical sites, and suggest some solutions to the problems.

One of the reason lead to destruction of historical sites is lack awareness in preserving heritage sites among tourisms. They can underestimate the importance of the historical sites, tourist attractions and commit acts of vandalism. Specifically, some visitors crack their names on the walls of buildings and historical monuments. Others throw trash in the wrong places and destroy historical areas just for fun. All the actions of tourists without awareness and understanding can cause the buildings to be destroyed and can not be restored.

However, a number of measures to protect historical buildings and sites have been proposed. Fistly, implementing strict regulations and guidelines on tourist behavior at historical sites is very important. This might include limiting the number of visitors allowed at a time, impose fines or strict penalties on vandalism. In addtion, investing in the preservation and maintenance of tangible cultural heritage is necessary. Governments and local authorities should increase funding for inspection, repair and preservation of historical relics. Simultaneously, localities should organize educational programs to raise people’s awareness of protecting tourist attractions.

In conclusion, the damage to historical buildings and sites is very serious and is an issue that needs attention. Local and government authorities need to take measures to protect and preserve historical works from now on.