As a result of tourism and the increasing number of people travelling, there is an growing demand for more flights. What problems does this have on the environment? What measures could be taken to solve the problems?

More and more people are traveling and as a result of tourism, there is a growing demand for increasing flights and the environment is having some problems. In this essay, I will explain the causes and solutions for this topic.

Today, as a result of tourism, an increasing number of people are traveling by numerous flights. This is harming our environment dramatically. For example, huge aircrafts require a massive amount of fuel such as petrol and diesel. These fuels make substances like carbon dioxide and greenhouse emission which are one of the big causes for global warming. Clearly, increasing the number of flights as a result of tourism has a negative impact on our climate change to damage our environment.

Due to advances in technology, there is a great solution which may help to solve this problem. As we have seen that there are some technologies used for new cars to change use or the amount of the requirement for their fuels, these technologie may be used for inventing a new type of aircraft in the future. For example, there is a possibility of nitrogen for firelight or may use more electricity to help to reduce the amount of petrol or diesel just like people used steam locomotive technology to make a steam car in the past.

In conclusion, as we have seen there is a problem for our environment using more and more flights, there is a possibility to use new technologies to generate a new type of aircraft which requires less use of harmful fuel on the earth.