As artificial intelligence becomes increasingly sophisticated, some people believe that AI-generated art, music, and literature should be granted the same copyright protections as human-created works. Others argue that AI creations lack the originality and intent necessary for copyright and would devalue human creativity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a matter of the common knowledge that we live in a progressive era, one in which AI plays a significant role in our everyday lives. From assisting gadgets and home appliances to helping students in their academic pursuits, it is an inevitable part of the modern world. Like every other field, AI has also consumed what is known to be the pyre of the human soul-art. Some people argue that, for this reason, artificially generated music, paintings or literature should be granted the same copyright protections as human-created works. Is this the right attitude? I would say definitely no and i would like to share my assumptions.

It is no secret that copyright is a form of claiming the ownership to one’s creation. Art, and especially the one enriched in taste is indefinitely scarce. Respecting and admiring this uniqueness is what unites people of various backgrounds, creating unbreakable bonds and a montón of emotions. Through music,play,paintings , even collections, artists exchange skills , communicate their experiences with their spectators, broadening their horizon. All this is a blessing to pursue and definitely needs recognition and respect.

AI, however, is incapable of all of the above-mentioned milestones. It solely thrives on pattern recognition, which is available on the internet. Every single pixel that AI art lights up, every note that AI music plays, every move that an AI video makes, has already seen the sun. And whoever watches his screen shimmer while speedy words run across his screen, is himself the contributor to this “art”. That being said, rights can nit be granted to something that is not real and physical.