As artificial intelligence becomes more sophisticated, some suggest that robots and AI should be granted legal rights similar to those of animals. Others strongly disagree, arguing that such rights should be reserved solely for humans. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the modern era, artificial intelligence has taken place in every aspect of business and some people have started proposing that robots and AI machines should be granted with legal rights as same as granted to animals. Wherease others strongly disagree with such porposal. They claim that legal rights should only be kept for humans. In this essay, i will support the group of people who notions that it is only right of humans to have legal rights.

With progress in technology and artificial intelligence, AI robots have started replacing people in workplaces around world. Many organizations and companies are relying on such machines and believing that these machines are intelligent enough to work smartly. On the basis of such assumptions, these ogranizatons have proposed the government that these robots should be granted with same legal rights which are granted to animals. But these machines still need end-to-end monitoring and they cannot function and perform any task unless they are directed and guided by human brain. As a result, authorizing legal rights to AI robots and machines is big risk.

Secondly, main reason behind the argument of people who are not in favor of giving legal rights to AI machines is that these machines are emotionless and cannot differentiate between good and bad. Therefore, this can be dangerous and fatal for societies of humans who are connected with each other through some feelings and emotions. These machines are actullay handled by humans and these handlers can misuse these machines if these machines are awarded with legal rights. This will destroy culture in society and might lead to threats to human existence in future.

As as whole, humans are the only ones who deserved to be having legal rights becuase they are the one who have built these artificial machines and are in control of these machines.